Eligibility Criteria

  • All players should be 31 years and above.
  • 2 players between ages 30-31 in the playing squad.
  • A team roster of 15-20 players.
Only those with no prior professional cricket experience may contest
Ranji Trophy - NA Duleep Trophy - NA
Irani Trophy - NA Deodhar Trophy - NA
KP Salve Trophy - NA Vijay Hazare Trophy - NA
BCCI Corporate Trophy - NA Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy - NA
India Premier League(IPL) - NA Mumbai T20(MPL) - NA
Inter State T20 Championship - NA Police Shield - NA
Talim Shield - NA Kanga Knockouts - Allowed
Times Shield (ABCD) - NA Kanga League(ABCD) - NA
Times Shield (EF) - Gap of 5 Seasons Kanga League(EFG) - Gap of 5 Seasons
Please Note:
  • Cut-off date for age and eligibility is the start of the tournament.
  • Any players who has played other state’s / country’s tournament equivalent to Kanga(ABCD) would not be allowed to play.
  • Any player who has even played one ball/match/innings also in the NA category will not be allowed to play.
  • A player who has been part of the squad but not played any games in NA category will also not be allowed to play.
  • All the players will be displayed on www.sportobuddy.com before tournament starts.
  • Captains are responsible to pick the team as per the above-mentioned eligibility, any player found who is not eligible will not be allowed play the entire tournament and captain would get a RED card and he won’t be allowed to play the next 2 subsequent games.